history of wolves-emily fridlund-9781474602969

HISTORY OF WOLVES

 (En papel)

EMILY FRIDLUND

, 2017
  • Encuadernación: Tapa blanda
  • Editorial: ORION
  • Lengua: INGLÉS
  • ISBN: 9781474602969
Already being acclaimed as one of the most exciting new voices of 2017, Emily Fridlund's HISTORY OF WOLVES is a brilliant coming-of-age novel that will appeal to fans of THE GIRLS and THE VIRGIN SUICIDES

Linda has an idiosyncratic home life: her parents live in abandoned commune cabins in northern Minnesota and are hanging on to the last vestiges of a faded counter-culture world. The kids at school call her 'Freak', or 'Commie'. She is an outsider in all things. Her understanding of the world comes from her observations at school, where her teacher is accused of possessing child pornography, and from watching the seemingly ordinary life of a family she babysits for. Yet while the accusation against the teacher is perhaps more innocent than it seemed at first, the ordinary family turns out to be more complicated. As Linda insinuates her way into the family's orbit, she realises they are hiding something. If she tells the truth, she will lose the normal family life she is beginning to enjoy with them; and if she doesn't, a life is at stake. Superbly-paced and beautifully written, HISTORY OF WOLVES is an extraordinary debut novel about the lengths a person will go to find the life they desire...

10.00€

9.50€

Inseparables, comprar "HISTORY OF WOLVES" junto con:

history of wolves-emily fridlund-9781474602969
aurora (ingles)-9780356500485
AURORA (INGLES) KIM STANLEY ROBINSON

Cómpralos hoy por

history of wolves-emily fridlund-9781474602969
drown-9780571244973
DROWN JUNOT DIAZ

Cómpralos hoy por

history of wolves-emily fridlund-9781474602969
wuthering heights-9780141439556
WUTHERING HEIGHTS EMILY BRONTE

Cómpralos hoy por

Datos del libro

  • Editorial: ORION
  • Lengua: INGLÉS
  • Encuadernación: Tapa blanda
  • ISBN: 9781474602969
  • Año edición: 2017
  • Plaza de edición: REINO UNIDO

Resumen

Already being acclaimed as one of the most exciting new voices of 2017, Emily Fridlund's HISTORY OF WOLVES is a brilliant coming-of-age novel that will appeal to fans of THE GIRLS and THE VIRGIN SUICIDES

Linda has an idiosyncratic home life: her parents live in abandoned commune cabins in northern Minnesota and are hanging on to the last vestiges of a faded counter-culture world. The kids at school call her 'Freak', or 'Commie'. She is an outsider in all things. Her understanding of the world comes from her observations at school, where her teacher is accused of possessing child pornography, and from watching the seemingly ordinary life of a family she babysits for. Yet while the accusation against the teacher is perhaps more innocent than it seemed at first, the ordinary family turns out to be more complicated. As Linda insinuates her way into the family's orbit, she realises they are hiding something. If she tells the truth, she will lose the normal family life she is beginning to enjoy with them; and if she doesn't, a life is at stake. Superbly-paced and beautifully written, HISTORY OF WOLVES is an extraordinary debut novel about the lengths a person will go to find the life they desire...

0

Valoración Media

Todavía no ha sido valorado

Valoraciones usuarios

  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)

Recomendaciones usuarios

  • 0% No ha sido todavía recomendado
Haz tu recomendación

Opiniones "HISTORY OF WOLVES"

No hay opiniones para este producto

Hazte un hueco en la comunidad de Casa del Libro, regístrate