girl against the universe-paula stokes-9780062379962

GIRL AGAINST THE UNIVERSE

 (En papel)

PAULA STOKES

, 2016
  • Encuadernación: Tapa dura
  • Editorial: HARPERCOLLINS PUB.
  • Lengua: INGLÉS
  • ISBN: 9780062379962
From the author of The Art of Lainey and Liars, Inc. comes a fresh, contemporary story about one girl’s tragic past and a boy who convinces her that maybe her luck is about to change. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen or Jenny Han.

Maguire knows she’s bad luck. No matter how many charms she buys off the internet or good luck rituals she performs each morning, horrible things happen when Maguire is around. Like that time her brother, father, and uncle were all killed in a car crash—and Maguire walked away with barely a scratch. But then on her way out of her therapist’s office, she meets Jordy, an aspiring tennis star, who wants to help Maguire break her unlucky streak. Maguire knows that the best thing she can do for Jordy is to stay away, but staying away may be harder than she thought.

20.70€

19.67€

Inseparables, comprar "GIRL AGAINST THE UNIVERSE" junto con:

girl against the universe-paula stokes-9780062379962
girl meets boy-9781786892478
GIRL MEETS BOY ALI SMITH

Cómpralos hoy por

girl against the universe-paula stokes-9780062379962
girl meets boy-9781782116332
GIRL MEETS BOY ALI SMITH

Cómpralos hoy por

girl against the universe-paula stokes-9780062379962
i am a rebel girl: a journal to start revolutions-9780997895841
I AM A REBEL GIRL: A JOURNAL TO START REVOLUTIONS ELENA FAVILLI

Cómpralos hoy por

Datos del libro

  • Editorial: HARPERCOLLINS PUB.
  • Lengua: INGLÉS
  • Encuadernación: Tapa dura
  • ISBN: 9780062379962
  • Año edición: 2016

Resumen

From the author of The Art of Lainey and Liars, Inc. comes a fresh, contemporary story about one girl’s tragic past and a boy who convinces her that maybe her luck is about to change. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen or Jenny Han.

Maguire knows she’s bad luck. No matter how many charms she buys off the internet or good luck rituals she performs each morning, horrible things happen when Maguire is around. Like that time her brother, father, and uncle were all killed in a car crash—and Maguire walked away with barely a scratch. But then on her way out of her therapist’s office, she meets Jordy, an aspiring tennis star, who wants to help Maguire break her unlucky streak. Maguire knows that the best thing she can do for Jordy is to stay away, but staying away may be harder than she thought.

0

Valoración Media

Todavía no ha sido valorado

Valoraciones usuarios

  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)

Recomendaciones usuarios

  • 0% No ha sido todavía recomendado
Haz tu recomendación

Opiniones "GIRL AGAINST THE UNIVERSE"

No hay opiniones para este producto

Hazte un hueco en la comunidad de Casa del Libro, regístrate